Print Page | Contact Us | Contact Webmaster | Sign In | Register
The Indiana Academy
Share |








The Indiana Academy exists to encourage and promote charitable, scientific, literary, and education purposes in conjunction with those institutions sponsoring these purposes in the State of Indiana. The Academy nominates and elects citizens of the State to membership in recognition of their contributions to cultural, scientific, literary, civic, religious, and educational development within the State. It is maintained through the support of the Tony and Mary Fendrich Hulman Endowment Fund and donations from members of The Indiana Academy. Established in 1983, this fund perpetuates The Academy as a source of inspiration and strength. All who value The Academy are grateful for the generosity and goodwill expressed by the Endowment and members of The Academy.



The Indiana Academy was founded in 1970 by the Independent Colleges of Indiana Foundation, which officially became part of the Independent Colleges of Indiana when the two organizations merged in July 2005. It was established to further the development of business, public service, higher education, the arts and sciences, literature, and the general culture of the State through recognition of individual leadership, achievement, and philanthropy designed to promote these ends.







The 2015 inductees to The Indiana Academy (L-R):Elaine Bedel, Michael Packnett, Robert Einterz, Bill Gaither



The Academy celebrated its 40th anniversary in April 2011.