Our Board

ICI is under the supervision of its Board of Directors comprised of forty-five directors unless otherwise indicated. The majority of the board’s members are known as “Designated Directors,” and are presidents of the ICI member institutions whose terms are coterminous with his or her service as the president of their institution. The Designated Directors may set a number of “Elected Directors” who represent both legislative and corporate interests. The President/CEO of ICI serves as an ex-officio voting member of the Board of Directors.

Designated Directors

Pres. John Pistole
Anderson University

Dr. Barbara Bellefeuille
Bethel University

Pres. James M. Danko
Butler University

Dr. Amy McCormack
Calumet College of St. Joseph

Dr. Lori White
DePauw University

Dr. Anne Houtman
Earlham College


Pres. Kerry N. Prather
Franklin College


Dr. Rebecca Stoltzfus
Goshen College

Dr. Lake Lambert
Hanover College
Past Chair

Fr. David Tyson, C.S.C.
Holy Cross College

Dr. Sherilyn Emberton
Huntington University

Dr. David W. Wantz
Independent Colleges of Indiana

Dr. Karl W. Einolf
Indiana Institute of Technology

Dr. David Wright
Indiana Wesleyan University

Dr. David McFadden
Manchester University
Vice Chair

Pres. Daniel Elsener
Marian University

Dr. Sean Huddleston
Martin University

Dr. Ron D. Dempsey
Oakland City University

Pres. Robert A. Coons
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology

Dr. Dottie King
Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College

Dr. Katie Conboy
Saint Mary’s College

Dr. D. Michael Lindsay
Taylor University

Dr. Earl D. Brooks II
Trine University

Ms. Deborah Daniels
The Indiana Academy

Pres. Christopher M. Pietruszkiewicz, Esq.
University of Evansville

Dr. Robert L. Manuel
University of Indianapolis

Rev. John Jenkins, C.S.C.
University of Notre Dame

Rev. Dr. Eric Albert Zimmer
University of Saint Francis

Dr. José D. Padilla
Valparaiso University

Dr. Scott Feller
Wabash College


Elected Directors — Legislative

Rep. Phil Giaquinta
District 80

Rep. Gregory Porter
District 96

Sen. Edward Charbonneau
District 5

Sen. Dennis Kruse
District 14

Sen. Eddie Melton
District 3

Sen. Karen Tallian
District 4

Elected Directors — Corporate

Ms. Elaine Bedel, Secretary & CEO Indiana Destination Development Corporation

Sen. Luke Kenley, Retired Senator (At-large)

Mr. Paul Perkins, CEO Amatrol

Mr. R.J. Talyor, CEO Pattern89


Mr. Douglas Bakken

Sen. Morris Mills

Dr. Thomas Sargent